Cooking Basics..Everything you need to know about cooking











{July 1, 2010}   I Baked You A Cake

This cake is delicious. Fresh out of the oven goodness. I’m taking bites into this warm heavenly dish right now. I got this recipe from Orangette.  The orginal recipe is for French Yogurt Cake with Lemon. I didn’t do lemon, instead I did strawberries. Now let’s talk about the strawberries. The strawberries in the cake was kind of a drain. So, I am going to put the recipe without the strawberries on here. But the cake, the cake. There was just something special about the cake. It tasted like buttery goodness. Except, there wasn’t any butter in it, there was yogurt! I was extremly skeptical when I thought of yogurt in a cake, no butter, how is this going to turn out? But it was delicious. It was just what I needed! I had no butter, no chocolate, and I just had to bake something. So this cake was amazing for me! I used Greek yogurt, and last time I used regular yogurt, but I pretty much perferred the cake using the Greek yogurt. Please, oh please make this cake! It’s delicious! And there’s no butter, thumbs up! Ahhh the house has that fresh baked cake smell 🙂

Simple Yogurt Cake

You will need:

– 1/2 cup canola oil

– 3 large eggs

– 1/2 cup yogurt (I like Greek, and 1/2 cup should be one small container)

– 1  cup sugar

– 1 1/2 cups flour

– 2 tsp baking powder

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

1. Whisk the yogurt, canola oil, sugar, and eggs. Mix until the mixture is well blended.

2. Now add in flour and baking powder, just enough to combine all of the ingredients.

3. Pour into a greased (I just use pam butter spray) cake pan.

4. Bake for about 30 minutes, or until a fork comes out clean.

5. Bon appetit! 🙂

Rosemary says:

Very good, and yes I agree when you need to bake a cake (and eat one), this is a great one to do.



owner says:

Yes, this cake is VERY good! The recipe is adapted from Orangette, another lovely food blog!

Thanks!

Kayla



Leave a Reply

et cetera
